Group members

24 May 2019

Russian members
of the Group of strategic vision Russia – Islamic world


1. Rustam Minnikhanov -President of the Republic of Tatarstan, Chairman of the Group, Doctor of Economics


Representatives of the Federation Council and the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation


2. Ilyas Umakhanov - Deputy Chairman Federation Council Committee on Science, Education and Culture, Candidate of philosophical sciences


3. Farit  Mukhametshin - Deputy Chairman of the Federation Council Committee on Foreign Affairs, Ambassador extraordinary and Plenipotentiary, Doctor of Political Science, Deputy Chairman of the Group


4. Rasul Botashev - Deputy of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation (from the Karachay-Cherkess Republic)


5. Veniamin Popov - Chief Adviser to the Chairman of the Group


The Presidential Administration of Russia


6.  Alexander Zhuravsky - Deputy Head of the Presidential Social Projects Directorate, Candidate of Historical Sciences


Office of the President of the Republic of Tatarstan


7. Asgat Safarov -Chief of Staff of the President of the Republic of Tatarstan

8. Gazinur Bakirov - Aide to the President of the Republic of Tatarstan


Russian MFA


9. Ramazan Abdulatipov  - Special Representative of the Russian Federation to the Organization of Islamic Cooperation in Jeddah, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, Doctor of Political Science

10. Konstantin Shuvalov- Special Representative of the Minister for Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation for Cooperation with Organizations of Muslim States, Ambassador-at-large of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Deputy Chairman of the Group


Heads of the federal subjects of the Russian Federation


11.  Sergey Aksyonov -Head of the Republic of Crimea, Chairman of the Council of Ministers of Crimea


12. Mahmoud-Ali Kalimatov -Head of the Republic of Ingushetia


13. Kazbek  Kokov - Head of the Kabardino-Balkarian Republic


14. Rashid Temrezov -  Head of the Karachay-Cherkess Republic


15. Radiy Khabirov - Head of the Republic of Bashkortostan, Candidate of Historical Sciences


16. Vladimir Vasilyev - Advisor to the President of the Russian Federation


Representatives of business circles


17. Oleg Ganeev - Deputy Chairman of the Executive Board of Sberbank, Head of the Partner banking working group


18. Sergey Kovalev - Head of the research laboratory of information technologies in the management of Ranepa, Chairman of the Business Economic Council, Candidate of Technical Sciences


19. Yuri Shafranik - former Russian energy minister (1993-1996), Chairman of the Soyuzneftegaz company, President of the World Politics and Resources Foundation, Doctor of Economics


20.  Gissa Guchetl - Senior researcher at the Institute of Oriental Studies of the Russian Academy of Sciences


Representatives of the Fund of strategic dialogue and partnership with the Islamic world


21. Elmira Sadykova - the Executive Director of the Fund of strategic dialogue and partnership with the Islamic world, Doctor of Political Science


Representatives of health, science and education


22. Tatiana Batysheva - Director of the Research and Practical Center of Childhood Psychoneurology of the Department of Health of Moscow, Deputy of Moscow City Duma VI, Doctor of Medicine


23. Ilshat Gafurov - Rector of Kazan (Volga region) Federal University, Doctor of Economics


24. Dzhambulat Umarov - Deputy Chairman of Chechen Republic Government


25. Vitaly Naumkin  - Scientific Director of the Institute of Oriental studies of the RAS, academician of RAS, Doctor of Historical Sciences, Professor


26. Mikhai Piotrovsky - Director of the Hermitage Museum in Saint Petersburg, Doctor of Historical Sciences


27. Rafail Khakimov - Director of the Sh. Marjani Institute of history of the Academy of Sciences of the Republic of Tatarstan, Doctor of Historical Sciences


Representatives of the Spiritual Administrations of Muslims


28.  Ravil Gainutdin - Chairman of the Russia Muftis Council


29. Khadzhimurat Haji Gatsalov - Mufti of North Ossetia – Alania Republic


30. Rafiq  Mukhametshin - Rector Of the Russian Islamic Institute, Deputy Chairman of the Spiritual administration of Muslims of the Republic of Tatarstan, Doctor of Political Sciences


31. Kamil  Samigullin -Chairman of the Spiritual administration of Muslims of the Republic of Tatarstan, Mufti


32. Talgat Tajutdin - Chairman of the Central spiritual administration of Muslims, Supreme Mufti of Russia



Foreign members
of the Group of strategic vision 
Russia-Islamic world


1. Albania Alfred Moisiu Former President
2. Afghanistan Rangin Dadfar
Former Foreign Minister, former Adviser to the President
3. Afghanistan Sayed Hamid
Leader of the National Islamic Front of Afghanistan
4. Bangladesh Alhaj Syed Nazibul Bashar Maizvandary Chairman of  “Bangladesh Tariqat Federation”, member of the Group of Strategic Vision “Russia – Islamic World"
5. Bahrain Abdulrahman bin Mohamed bin Rashid Al Khalifa Chairman of the Supreme Islamic Affairs Council
6. Egypt Ezzat Saad Director of the Egyptian Council for International Affairs (former Governor of Luxor, former Ambassador of Egypt to Russia)
7. Indonesia Din Shamsuddin Professor at the National Islamic University in Jakarta
8. Jordan Marwan al-Qasim Former Minister of Foreign Affairs
9. Iraq Humam
President of the Islamic Supreme Council
10. Iran Hamid Khavali SHAHRIARI Secretary General of the World Forum for Proximity of Islamic Schools of Thoughts
11. Kyrgyzstan Muratbek Sansyzbayevich Imanaliyev Professor of the Diplomatic Academy of the Ministry of foreign Affairs of Kyrgyzstan
12. Kuwait Abdullah al Maatuk
Advisor to the Emir of Kuwait, Chairman of the International Islamic Charity Organization
13. Lebanon Waseem Khalil
Public and political figure
14. Lebanon Najib Azmi
Prime Minister of Lebanon (2005, 2011-2013 and from 2021 г.г.)
15. Malaysia Dr. Syed Othman bin Syed Hussin Alhabshi Professor, specialist in Islamic economics and finance. Advisor on Sharia issues at “Labuan Reinsurance”
16. Morocco Ahmed ABADDI President of the League of Scholars in Morocco
17 Morocco Brahim Fassi Fihri President of the Amadeus Institute
18. Nigeria His Eminence Sultan of Socoto Alhaji Muhammad Saad Abubakar President General of the Nigeria Supreme Council for Islamic Affairs
19. UAE Ebtesam Al-Ketbi President of the Emirates Policy Center
20. Oman Habib Al-Riyami Secretary General of Sultan Qaboos Higher Centre for Culture and Science
21. Palestine Nabil Shaath Commissioner  of FATEH International Relations Commission, former Minister of Foreign Affairs
22. Pakistan Riaz  Khokhar Former State Minister for Foreign Affairs
23. Saudi Arabia Muhammad AL-ARIFI Deputy Minister for Islamic Affairs, Dawah and Guidance
24 Saudi Arabia Kais HAMMAMI Director of the Prospective Centre ISESCO
25 Saudi Arabia Hani bin Yusuf Khashoggi Advisory board member
26. Senegal Sheikh Abdul Monem
Spiritual leader of Senegal's Shiite community
27. Syria Mohammed Abdul 
Ministry of Awqaf
28. Tajikistan Khudoberdi
Director of Center for Strategic Research of Tajikistan under the Presidential Administration
29. Turkey Yaşar Yakış Deputy of the Turkish Parliament, former Minister of Foreign Affairs
30. Turkey Ismail Safi Member of the Security and Foreign Policy Council under the President of Turkey
31. Tunisia Nezhi Galula Director General of the Tunisian Institute for Strategic Studies
32. Uzbekistan Shoazim 
Director of the Center of Islamic Civilization under the Cabinet of Ministers of Uzbekistan